Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Committees
Share |

The Texas Society of Professional Surveyors has nine standing committees and various others that have been created over the years. These committees have been organized and placed under one of the four divisions that are overseen by a member of the Executive Committee. To learn more about individual committees please see the Division tabs.

Society Affairs | Education | Membership Services | Administrative Affairs

 



Society Affairs Division

Chair - Jerry Lehew
972-442-5405 | jlehew@ntmwd.com

Governmental Affairs
Bill O'Hara 
512-327-1180
bohara@bowmanconsulting.com 
Young Surveyors Network Liaison
Anna Burroughs
512-451-8591
annaintx@hotmail.com 
Ethics
Doug Turner
713-462-3178
dougturner.rpls@gmail.com 
SurPAC
Jerry Fults
512-327-4006
jfults@capsurv.com
General Land Office Liaison
Mark Neugebauer
512-475-1437
mark.neugebauer@glo.state.tx.us
Standards
Philip Adams
469-317-0250
padams@adamssurveyingcompany.com
NSPS Liaison
Henry Kuehlem
210-490-7847
hkuehlem@aol.com
TxDOT Liaison
Chris Freeman
214-979-1144
cfreeman@ltraengineers.com
GIS (Geographic Information Systems)
Eric Ward
214-747-3733
ward_ericm@hotmail.com
Public Relations
Jamie Gillis
817-209-8661
jamesbgillis@hotmail.com
SkillsUSA
Shaun Piepkorn
214-712-0600
spiepkorn@ga-inc.net
TLTA Liaison
Manny Carrizales
956-381-0981
manny@meldenandhunt.com
Historical
Don King
325-646-3036 
kingland@harrisbb.com
High School Program Prep
Hernan Jaramillo
210-494-7223
hernan_the_civil@hotmail.com
Real Estate Liaison
Manny Carrizales
956-381-0981
Manny.Carrizales@dannenbaum.com
Technology
Beth Adcock
903-253-5243
beth@stangercorp.com
TrigStar
John Pierce
214-631-7888
jfp7391@sbcglobal.net
Registration Practices
Heather Sides
713-380-4423
hlarem@gmail.com
TBPLS Liaison
Richard Heiges
979-836-5681
richard@hoddesurveying.com
LSLS Committee
Mike Hoover
713-981-7132
mike.hoover@surveyor.com

Back to top



Education Division

 

Chair - Doug Turner
713-462-3178 | dougturner.rpls@gmail.com

Education
Chester Varner, Jr.
210-641-9999
cvarner@cectexas.com
Certified Survey Technician (CST) 
Craig Alderman
432-661-7765
calderman@team-west.com 
TSFI Liaison
Shane Neally
903-534-0174
shane@stangercorp.com 
Course & Speaker Development 
Joe Breaux
512-832-7138
wjbreaux@yahoo.com
Online/Distance Learning 
Jeffrey Echt
817-371-4335
txbruin@sbcglobal.net
University Advisory
Patti Williams
903-510-2365
pwil@tjc.edu 
Seminars & Symposium
Heather Sides
713-380-4423
hlarem@gmail.com
SIT/RPLS Study Groups 
Vasileios Kalogirou 
214-346-6312
vkalogirou@halff.com
Safety
Joe Breaux
409-720-7322
wjbreaux@yahoo.com

Annual Meeting (Convention)
Trisha Lund - Representing Chapter 11
210-641-6003
tlund@unintech.com

Coleen Johnson - Representing Chapter 13
512-236-3153
coleen.johnson@lonestar-transmission.com

 

Back to top



Membership Services Division

 

Chair - Jim Gillis
432-684-3000 | gillisjb@yahoo.com

Membership
Charles Gutierrez
915-533-4600
cgutierrez@roe-engineering.com 
North Area Representative
Chris Freeman
214-979-1144
cfreeman@ltraengineers.com 
South Area Representative
Chester Varner
210-641-9999
cvarner@cectexas.com 
Chapter Activities
Trisha Lund
210-641-6003
tlund@unintech.com
East Area Representative
Walt Sass
281-579-7300
wsass@weissereng.com
West Area Representative
Charles Guitierrez
915-533-4600
cg@fxsa.com
Executive Committee
Paul Carey
830-538-6427
txsurvey@att.net 
Central Area Representative
David Klotz
512-463-5107
david.klotz@glo.texas.gov
Awards
Josh Leamons
806-252-9810
josh@leamons.com
Past Presidents
Jim Gillis
432-684-3000
jgillis@tsps.org
   

Back to top



Administrative Affairs Division

 

Chair - Michael Parker
936-634-5528 | mgps-ega@consolidated.net

Budget and Finance
John Barnard
512-327-1180
jbarnard@bowmanconsulting.com 
Revenue Committee
John Barnard
512-327-1180
jbarnard@bowmanconsulting.com 
Publications
Trisha Lund
210-641-6003
tlund@unintech.com 
Product Sales
Dana Schaetter
512-578-4157
dana.schaetter@lcra.org
Nominating
Jim Gillis
432-684-3000
gillisjb@yahoo.com 
Tellers
Bud Thompson
713-895-7348
bthompson@thompsonsurveying.com
Constitution and Bylaws
Bud Thompson
713-895-7348
bthompson@thompsonsurveying.com
Resolutions
Mike Hoover
713-981-7132
mike.hoover@surveyor.com
 

Back to top

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal