Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Committees
Share |

The Texas Society of Professional Surveyors has nine standing committees and various others that have been created over the years. These committees have been organized and placed under one of the four divisions that are overseen by a member of the Executive Committee. To learn more about individual committees please see the Division tabs.

Society Affairs | Education | Membership Services | Administrative Affairs



Society Affairs Division

Chair - Douglas Turner
713-462-3178 | dougturner.rpls@gmail.com

Governmental Affairs
Bill O'Hara 
512-529-1689
bill@oharalandsurveyor.net 
Young Surveyors Network Liaison
Anna Burroughs
512-451-8591
annaintx@hotmail.com 
Ethics
Douglas Turner
713-462-3178
dougturner.rpls@gmail.com 
SurPAC
Jerry Fults
512-345-2329
jfults@capsurv.com
General Land Office Liaison
Mark Neugebauer
512-475-1437
mark.neugebauer@glo.state.tx.us
Standards
Philip Adams
469-317-0250
padams@txasc.com
NSPS Liaison
Henry Kuehlem
210-490-7847
henry@haklandsurvey.com
TxDOT Liaison
Chris Freeman
214-979-1144
cfreeman@ltraengineers.com
TLTA Liaison
Manny Carrizales
956-682-3677
Manny.Carrizales@dannenbaum.com
Public Relations
Jamie Gillis
817-209-8661
jamesbgillis@hotmail.com
SkillsUSA
Shaun Piepkorn
214-712-0600
spiepkorn@ga-inc.net
Real Estate Liaison
Manny Carrizales
956-682-3677
Manny.Carrizales@dannenbaum.com
Historical
Don King
325-646-3036 
kingland@harrisbb.com
TrigStar
John Pierce
214-631-7888
jfp7391@sbcglobal.net
Registration Practices
Heather Sides
713-380-4423
hsides@ljaengineering.com
TBPLS Liaison
Richard Heiges
979-836-5681
richard@hoddesurveying.com
LSLS Committee
Mike Hoover
713-981-7132
mike.hoover@surveyor.com

Back to top



Education Division

 

Chair - John Barnard
512-327-1180 | jbarnard@bowmanconsulting.com

Education
Chester Varner, Jr.
210-641-9999
cvarner@cectexas.com
Certified Survey Technician (CST) 
J.S. "Stan" Piper
432-550-7810
pipersurveyingco@aol.com 
TSFI Liaison
Shane Neally
903-534-0174
shane@stangercorp.com 
Course & Speaker Development 
Joe Breaux
512-832-7138
wjbreaux@yahoo.com
Online/Distance Learning 
Jeffrey Echt
817-371-4335
jeff@homedatasheet.com
University Advisory
Patti Williams
903-510-2365
pwil@tjc.edu 
Seminars & Symposium
Heather Sides
713-380-4423
hsides@ljaengineering.com
SIT/RPLS Study Groups 
Vasileios "Vas" Kalogirou 
214-346-6312
vkalogirou@halff.com
Safety
Joe Breaux
512-832-7138
wjbreaux@yahoo.com

Annual Meeting (Convention)
Shaun Piepkorn
214-712-0600
spiepkorn@ga-inc.net

 

Back to top



Membership Services Division

 

Chair - Paul Carey
830-538-6427 | surveytexas@gmail.com

Membership
Anna Burroughs
512-451-8591
annaintx@hotmail.com 
North Area Representative
Chris Freeman
214-979-1144
cfreeman@ltraengineers.com 
South Area Representative
Chester Varner, Jr.
210-641-9999
cvarner@cectexas.com 
Trisha Lund
210-641-6003
tlund@unintech.com
East Area Representative
Heather Sides
713-380-4423
hsides@ljaengineering.com
West Area Representative
Robby Christopher
806-763-5642
rchristopher@hugoreed.com
Chapter Activities
Trisha Lund
210-641-6003
tlund@unintech.com
Central Area Representative
David Klotz
512-463-5107
david.klotz@glo.texas.gov
Past Presidents
Paul Carey
830-538-6427
surveytexas@gmail.com
Executive Committee
Jerry Lehew
972-442-5405
jlehew@ntmwd.com
Awards
Josh Leamons
806-252-9810
josh@leamons.com
 

Back to top



Administrative Affairs Division

 

Chair - Bill O'Hara
512-529-1689 | bill@oharalandsurveyor.net

Budget and Finance
John Barnard
512-327-1180
jbarnard@bowmanconsulting.com 
Constitution and Bylaws
Josh Leamons
806-252-9810
josh@leamons.com
Tellers
Mike Hoover
713-981-7132
mike.hoover@surveyor.com 
Publications
Trisha Lund
210-641-6003
tlund@unintech.com
Nominating
Paul Carey
830-538-6427
surveytexas@gmail.com 

Back to top

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal